current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

Here's Hoping That Hope Won't Dodge The Bullet
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004, 1:59 p.m.


MOOD: Busy
MUSIC: Jessica Simpson
WEATHER: Too Damn Hot

I am going to murder Hope.

Now before you head off and call the cops, for those who do not know, she is not a real person. What she is is a nagging, annoying, whiney voice in my head who is insisting that I am currently pregnant. I named her Hope forever ago (and am glad to realize that many others do the same) right after my first encounter with the overwhelming desire to have a child took over every fiber of my being.

In the beginning, I did not mind having this psycho as a part of my day-to-day life, but throughout the years she has really gotten out of control. Back in 2001, she took total control of me to the point that I went and got furniture and clothes for a child who didn't even exist. I was so certain that I was pregnant I didn't even want to pee on a stick. In my mind, there was no reason to do so. Even if I had, I doubt I would have believed it if it had been anything but positive. When Mr. Cottontail (what I nicknamed my period when I discovered the world of tampons) arrived, I fell apart. That was the final straw for me. I gave up on taking my temps, taking pills and seeing Dr.'s for about 2 years.

When I decided to start trying again (with outside help) I got a restraining order against Hope and thankfully she has been put of my hair... until now. Having her gone has made life a lot more enjoyable. It took that "freak" factor out of everything. I found myself not buying every book, or sitting on the web looking up information all day and night, I wasn't at the library trying to convince the ladies there to let me check out all 20 books instead of their limit of 8. Life has been so nice.

I guess what disturbs me now, is that I don't know where she came from. I haven't really been thinking about children. Granted, I have been doing my homework and talking to people. I looked into donor eggs and decided not to go that route. I did a major investigation into the world of surrogacy and found someone (only to later decide to put that idea on hold.) So, why NOW? Now that I am doing pretty much nada about my infertility. Of course, now that I am being nagged like mad, I have ordered Ashley back to the Dr. for testing and I am going to go and get some new Rx's.

However!!! I refuse to be driven insane this summer. I have so much planned, so many things I want to do and see. Kevin just hired me to be his manager. He is well-known for his poetry and writings in our town but that isn't going to do much for his career. We are also discussing self-publishing the first part of his book so we can get people interested in it. Hopefully that will attract some publishers. Plus this weekend Ashley and I are going to the mountains. Can you imagine me, with no TV sitting in a cabin? Hope is going to be going crazy!!

And that is why I have no choice but to kill her.

    ***

    Unconscious Mutterings

  1. Vagina :: Pink
  2. Racism :: So Yesterday
  3. Mother's Day :: Something I Dread
  4. Fire alarm :: Run
  5. Elvis :: Is Dead
  6. Pregnant :: I Wish
  7. Vacation :: I Need One
  8. Waffles :: Yuuuum
  9. Perpendicular :: Sleep
  10. Hospital :: Sick


add a comment (0 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|