current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

I am Pleased to Introduce You to Monique Renae
Monday, May. 10, 2004, 4:22 p.m.


MOOD: Refreshed
MUSIC: Kimberly Locke (hope I spelled it right)
WEATHER: My Kind of Day

I know I know... I already posted an entry for today, but oh well. The other one really didn't count now did it?

Happy Belated Mother's Day to all my friends, family and lurkers. To me, you are a mommy whether you have kids, have had kids, are trying to have kids or just love your animals like they are your children.

My Mother's Day was nothing to write about, which is why I didn't. Ashley and Kevin took me to Wendy's for lunch and then we went to see Van Helsing. That was an interesting movie. I didn't not like it... and I guess I would sit down and watch it again. After we came back home it started hailing and raining ... Sirens started blazing so we grabbed the girls and ran into the bathroom. We sat there for a while until things seemed calmed and then came out and went about our evening. And that was really my Mother's Day.

Most of it was spent with my 'friend' Hope. She has officially moved back into my house and is taking over. She joined me at Wendy's and encouraged me to not eat anything that was too greasy. She suggested I not drink too much soda because that would hurt "the baby". At the movies, I didn't get popcorn or a beverage at Hope's insistance. Everything I did had her nagging voice attatched. All of this because I went and did the "S" word through those magical ovulation days. While engaging in this activity, I didn't think once about getting pregnant, and now that is all I can seem to focus on. My life is not fair enough to allow me to get pregnant this easily.

On to other news, I spoke to my mom last night. She is everything I want to be when I grow up. How she is able to endure life day after day and still remain positive is amazing to me. Anyway, I called to ask her to go back 30 years and give me a middle name. At the time of the call, my top running contenders were Kaleila, Renae (Renee), Usnavys (pronounced Oos-Nah-Vees), Femi and Renata. (She knew of none of these.) She couldn't recall what she originally had chose and suggested I go with Mellissa (never!! - I do apologize to my biological family - maybe I will go into details about that one later.) or just put an M. so that I wouldn't have to pick anything specific. I told her neither was an option because I did not want to give my biological mother any ties to my new name. It's bad enough they still call me by the name she chose for me at birth regardless of how many times I ask that they call me Monique. She agreed and sat for a minute and then said, "Renee". Well shit, that was easy. I asked her where she pulled that from and she said she had no idea, it just came to her. So, that will be the story I tell my children about how I got the name Monique Renae. (Thanks to Christina for the spelling.)

Speaking of names... ever since my rant about Fidel Castro I have been getting Googled like mad by people looking for Fidel Castrol. I really hope they are looking for someone who is really named Fidel Castrol. If not then - people, his name is Fidel Castro. C-A-S-T-R-O!! . I went and looked up Fidel Castrol myself and there are a trillion articles about the actual Fidel Castro with his name spelled incorrectly. What is up with that? Makes me kind of scared.

That's it for now. Hope (there's that evil word) everyone has a fantastic Monday!


add a comment (0 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|