current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

And you are?
Sunday, Apr. 11, 2004, 6:21 p.m.


MOOD: Hungry!!
MUSIC: MTV Hits
WEATHER: It is awful... actually snowed today!

Happy Easter everyone!!

So far, my Easter has consisted of me sleeping, sleeping and more sleeping. It has been quite refreshing. Especially for someone who does not sleep. My doctor's would be proud.

My In-laws are here... the whole clan came. His mom, brother and sister and their kids. Wow. Takes being together 10 years for us all to finally meet. But you know what it is? They are not here to see me... or any bullshit like that... it is because they are fearful of him heading off to Korea or something and not having seen him. That is all that is. Yet, I am supposed to feel welcoming and all grateful that they are "sorry it took so long". You know what though, after all this time, I am neutral. I no longer care. All of the anger I once harbored is now gone. Now that they have all found their way to my home, I can now go west and see that part of the country. I have refrused to for many many years, much to the disappointment to DH. Oh well, it was something I talked over with my mom (who met my husband before we got married; Thank you!) and she agreed with me. Why do I need to go there? The weekend of our reception, DH's family was going to Disneyland. I never expected them to change plans, but the kicker was they were DRIVING and were going to take I-75 which so happens to pass right by the exit to my mothers house. Hmmmmmmmmmm. And no, it is not an hour from the exit. It is about 10 minutes away. So, they had no excuses. This was about 7 years ago and it has taken them THIS long to come to my house? Come on now. But like I said, the anger is gone, it really is. I am moreso now, just annoyed at all the affection I receive... as though none of it ever happened.

What else is going on? Nothing really. DH forgot to go pick up my T3 Rx on Friday so I have spent the weekend with this headache. Tomorrow I go in for some Ultrasound on my neck. I was supposed to go back to school tomorrow, but depending on how long or what happens in this ultrasound, I might miss my 12 o'clock class.

Speaking of school... I have only "worked" 6 hours in the past 2 weeks. Now, I know within in the next 4 weeks remaining of school that I will work over 3 times what I am supposed to, so if they don't cut me some slack and pay me full pay I am going to be one mad somethingorother. We'll see what happens.

I guess I need to wrap this up, we are going to head into town to grab some pizza. That's one of the things I hate about having company... spending money I don't want to spend. When I go see people, I feed myself long before I go to their place or at least ask what they want to do. You know? What if they can't afford Red Lobster and that is where I want to go? Or what if they tag along and I have to pay for them and I can't afford to do that. I love when my parents come to visit, because we don't really eat out... they are in the kitchen cooking up everything. And whatever my mom cooks ALWAYS tastes good. (And no, I am not biased cause she is my mommy.)(ok... maybe)


add a comment (0 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|