current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

Ode To A Short Neck
Monday, Apr. 12, 2004, 10:29 p.m.


MOOD: Good
MUSIC: Does the screaming on "The Real World" count?
WEATHER: Cold!

Wow... what a day! I am even thinking about breaking it up in 2 parts so it won't be really long. We'll see what happens.

I went this morning and had an ultrasound. I got there on time and ended up waiting for an hour PLUS to see the tech. All sorts of people were walking in and getting to go ahead of me. While we were waiting, DH decided to go down to the Pharmacy and get my Rx from Friday. Turns out Dr. M only prescribed me regular Tylenol and not the T3 she said. That does me not much good because the pain I have doesn't go away with regular 'ol Tylenol. Anyway, they finally call my name and DH and I get up to head back. While we are standing with the Tech, someone mentioned this lady (that was supposed to go after us) had a full bladder. The tech asks us if we mind letting her go ahead of us. I happily said it was ok for her to go ahead. Considering that I have had that awful ultrasound. (Christina describes the procedure perfectly here. Couldn't have explained it better myself.) Anyway, I then had to sit back and wait another 30 minutes. I was so exhausted since I had not gotten any sleep (my eyes closed @ 6 a.m. - only to reopen 15 minutes later to the sound of DH getting dressed for work.)

Finally, I got to go back. I lay down in this tiny ass table, turn my head and get this cold goo squirted all over my neck. WOW!! Neck ultrasounds are PAINFUL! She was pushing on my neck so hard. Then she made some comment about me having a short neck so it was hard for her to see all my veins. HAHA! Anywho... she did both sides hurting the hell out of me all the way. She finished, had me sit up with all this yuck all over my neck. She said she would send the info to Dr. M. With that, she was gone. DH tried to help me clean off my neck but it seemed like all we were doing was making it worse... So, we headed home.

By now, it was time for everyone to head out (except me.) DH got me some fajitas and some motrin because the pain was now shoointg up into my head. It was decided that since I was going on only 15 minutes of sleep that I would lay down. By now, I am exhausted! Sleep is stalking me... but I just lay there. My head is swimming but sleep won't come. I finally switch the TV over to Days of Our Lives and I guess that stupid crap did it for me because that is the last thing I remember until DH called to see how I was doing. I told him I was tired and was going to lay back down. Which I did... and boy did I sleep good!!

I awoke to the sounds of Oprah. I felt refreshed in hungry. Better than I have felt in days. DH finally showed up and we ate a little something. I spent the next few hours enjoying my newly cleaned house (thank you m-i-l).

Speaking of In-Laws, After we went out to eat last night, I came to the realization that everything was ok. I was ok... and that they were ok. I am at ease now. I heart those people (notice how I avoided the L word.) They are my family, and it is time for us all to move on. Especially me. From now on, I will send them all letters and pictures and share my ups and downs with them... I will make plans to see them several times a year. Mi casa is now their casa. Wow... how odd is all this? Does it matter though? Nah... cause I feel better and that is all that really matters now.

I used to worry so much about all of the animosity that was in my family. For so long my infertile ass (ovaries) has been wanting to have a child... doing the baby dance like my life depended upon it and nothing happened. I've been poked and prodded so much I felt like a turkey. But, throughout it all, I always felt awful knowing that I would have this child and she/he would never know grandma or grandpa. DH was so determined to keep my dad out of our childs life.... even barring him from being in the hospital... and I was determined that NONE of his family would be apart of my childs life. It was stressful. "Let's have a baby but first, let us define who can and can not share in our joy!!" At the end of the day, the only person we could agree upon was my mother. Now, knowing that the fences have been mended on both ends takes such a huge weight off my shoulders. Thank you Jesus.

Ok, enough of the serious shit.... I am submitting this and starting a new entry on my adventures to school and back.


add a comment (0 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|