current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

Hot Eats, Forget the Treats
Tuesday, Apr. 13, 2004, 9:48 a.m.


MOOD: Rested
MUSIC:
WEATHER: Looks pretty

Due to Sux Noncommunications crappy service, my internet service was down last night, so I could not post this entry. I do apologize to those who were waiting for part 2 of yesterdays fun-filled day.

Right now, I am waiting to go give lots and lots and lots of blood. I have the pleasure of giving lots and lots and lots at not 1 place... but 2. YOOOHOOOO! How did I ever get so lucky?

Anyway, here it is:

***

Ok... as I stated earlier, I was going to head to class, and I did.

Wow. I never realized how pitiful some of the people I deal with on a day-to-day basis really are. I am going to school to be a legal assistant on my way to law school. I am not sure if it's because I live in this pathetic town... or just because these women are how they are. My teachers are these women who I see as elegant and sophisticated. I don't know what they do at home or how they live their lives, but in class... they represent. The teacher who does a majority of my LEST classes really carries herself well. She is serious about how one should or should not act or dress and so forth. So it amazes me that I attend class with some women who look like they stepped out of hell. WTF is that about? I envision they got into law because they need to be near lawyers so that when their man goes to jail they'll have the hook-up. And it's so weird because there is no middle ground (except for me who usually looks like trash.. cause I don't care how I look at 7 p.m. at night after a long ass day). On the other end are the elegant women who look like they mean business. They carry themselves well and you know, you don't want to mess with them. It just really catches me off guard every time I step into my classes. There is one in particular named F.H. who just looks friggin awful! Good grief. Hair is a mess.... clothes look like they went through a shredder... Who is going to hire her? If she can get a job... then I am set. No worries here.

Anyway... class was all right. We stayed until about 8:30 and covered a whole chapter. Next week I have a test. When I talked to my teacher she told me I was only behind by 3 assignments... one which is a test. So, no worries there. THANK GOD! We'll see what else I am facing as the week continues.

After class, I caught a ride home. It was me, P.A. and T.R.H. We stopped and got gas and then I told P.A. I would get her a cheesequake blizzard from DQ because she really wanted on. We drive over there and get told to hold on. We sit... and sit... and sit... and sit. Finally start yelling at the speaker... nothing. So we sit and sit and sit. Finally a voice speaks.

DQ Chick: "How may I help you?"

T.R.H.: "I would like a medium strawberry cheesequake blizzard"

DQ: "We have no cheesecake"

T.R.H.: "Excuse me?"

DQ: "We have no cheesecake whatsoever"

T.R.H.: "So, you don't have the cheesequake blizzard?"

DQ: "Look! There is no cheesecake between here and Lubbock. There is an outage of cheesecake due to our supplier."

T.R.H.: "Hmmmmm... ok... one minute"

So, we start having a mini conversation in the car about what to do now. P.A. really wanted to have her cheesequake blizzard so she starts deciding on what else she can order. In the meantime, TRH orders me a medium banana split blizzard, light on the bananas with extra strawberries and a chocolate shake for herself.

DQ: "Will that be all?"

T.R.H.: "No, we would like a medium blizzard with heath and butterfinger. Extra on both ok?"

DQ: "A medium blizzard with heath and butterfinger? Will that be all?"

T.R.H.: "Yeah"

So we pull up to the window and sit and sit and sit and sit and sit. She finally comes to the window and tells us it is $9.96. Ok... cool. We can pay that. Meanwhile TRH tells her not to do that turn over thing and she tells us she has to otherwise they are free. Oh ok.. well... we don't care... don't turn them over. She looks dumbfounded. Finally TRH tells her it is ok... we don't want free ones since we just paid and we are now requesting that she not turn them over. DQ chick finally agrees not to. We wait some more and finally she hands me mine (I later discover it had 2 banana slices and pureed strawberries), she hands TRH 2 more and we prepare to drive off... DQ chick starts handing us another.

T.R.H. "What is this?"

DQ: "Your shake"

T.R.H.: "Huh?" Nevermind"

She grabs the shake and drives off. We discover that DQ Chick made the Heath and Butterfinger ones separately... So P.A. is in the backseat with 2 blizzards having a field day. I have yet to successfully go to either of the DQ's in this town without something happening. The last time DH went they were out of ice cream. WTF is that? DQ without ice cream? Hot Eats, No Treats must have been their slogan that day.

We drove P.A. home and headed out to hell ourselves.. and that was it. That was my day at school. Tomorrow, I have to go give blood... not sure how I am going to pull that one off. I need to email my teacher and let her know I will speak to her after class... but as I type this, DH is on the phone talking to Sux technical support. Yesterday our email service was down for about 24 hours and now this shit. But you don't pay your bill on time and they are quick to cut you off. What I love is that they will turn it off as they are heading out for the night so you can not call and ask wtf is up. They did that just the other night and we had to call the following day. Ooops... they made a mistake and would turn it back on. Gotta luv-em.

Well, I guess this will sit in dreamweaver til morning since they are clueless as usual as to what is wrong with their service.


add a comment (0 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|