current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

Oh Happy Day... Oh Happy Day...
Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2004, 10:57 p.m.


MOOD: So Friggin Happy!!! (It's Scaring Me)
MUSIC: Usher (My future babies daddy)
WEATHER: Gorgeous!

What a wonderful day!!!!!!!!

Today, I was "terminated" from my employment. To some, this may sound like a bad thing, but it is not. For starters, my former boss is a true idiot. Why you ask? Because she chose to do this as a sign of her power over us minions. My contract with them expired on May 7th, so what exactly did she gain by letting me go 9 days early? Not a damn thing. In fact, she did herself more harm than good because courtesy of Pre-Paid Legal, I was able to call my lawyer right then and there. All she had to do was sit tight... wait 9 days and then not hire me in the Fall. You know? What an idiot!! She was trying to fault me in all sorts of stuff like me missing 2 weeks of work... WHAT? Our secretary once missed a month when she had the flu or whatever. I busted my ass when I worked... Last week after missing 2 weeks, I worked 9.5 hours in OVERTIME! Overtime that I don't get paid for mind you. Yeah, I am a slacker. She said I was unprofessional and that she had a lot of complaints. Is she kidding me? I work with The Queen of Unprofessionalism. A mean old whench who slams her keyboard when she is mad, yells and whines almost daily, no one wants to work with her! But I am the one who gets called unprofessional? The mean hag is also flunking school and withdrew from a class. HAHAHAHA! I was gone and came back like gangbusters making up work like crazy. I could have been a slacker but I wasn't. And then let me talk about the other worker who never worked.... all she did was show up and chat on messengers all damn day while she talked on the phone. Give me a break. I kept asking her to explain to me what I did that was worse than those 2 people and she wouldn't answer me. I asked to see the complaints and she said she would not tell on the students, so I told her to black out the names and she said no. I can tell you, they made a big 'ol mistake today. Now, I can sit at home and enjoy bonbons while I chat on the phone with my lawyer... The shit I know is going to bring them to their knees. I'd share more, but I don't want to reveal my hand too early in the game. But what I can tell you is that next year, the people I once worked for will have wished they had never hired me to begin with.

Don't you just love dumb people?

Ashley has never been the kind of man who insisted I work. I work cause I want to. He would sooner get 2,3,4 jobs instead of making me do something I don't want. (I love that!!) However, I usually enjoy working so I do it. We usually take my checks and use them for vacations, or the little extras that we want... so it's no big deal. I had been contemplating giving up work so that I could focus on school and school alone. We live in a shitty town with really no where to go so there is no real need to have me working... but I must say, I like getting out and meeting new people. Oh well, now I can revert my focus back to baby making and keeping my husband happy.

Oh happy day!

P.S. - On top of my overjoyedness for not having to drag my usually happy self into a miserable hellhole of a workplace... I have been feeling elated to be a woman. Thank you to all of you who marched for MY rights in Washington. You all are phenominal and just make me proud to call myself a woman. Julia attended and posted pictures and links to articles for everyone to see. Please check itout. Much love to her and her son Thomas, who she marched for.


add a comment (1 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|