current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

You Think You Know...
Saturday, May. 01, 2004, 8:12 p.m.


MOOD: Great!
MUSIC: Usher!
WEATHER: Perfect!

Edit @ 10 P.M. - I had to add some commentary below today's entry due to my cable TV being out... GRRR!!

Today was one of those days where everything I thought I knew, I no longer know.

I went over to my best friends house so that Ash and K. could cut her grass. She is the mother of my goddaughters Gahbrielle and Devynne so naturally I got to see them. It has been some time since I have seen Gahbrielle so that was great. Those girls are absolutely precious...The oldest is 3 and the youngest is 13 months. The minute I see them I want to race home and make 100 babies. We stayed there for a while and then headed over to Wally World.

Here, Wally World is like the towns times square. Everyone is at that daggone store. I can never go in and out without someone I know seeing me. What's worse is that I am an Air Force wife so people I don't know, know me and will go back and tell Ash. Luckily, Ash was with me (and usually is). Devynne went with her mom and we ran off with Gahbrielle. We had a ton of fun running around. I bought 10 different little scrunchie things for my hair. I am determined to let it get long and in order for me to do that, I can not see it. I also cna not stand for it to touch me. It's touching my shoulders now and everytime I look in the mirror I envision myself with a new haircut. That is not a good thing for someone who wants to have long hair again.

Anyway, after being around the girls for hours and hours, I actually went and bought myself a PT. What in the hell am I thinking? I tell you... Hope is really violating that restraining order. I have no reason to buy that thing... but I did. I looked at it and I thought, "well, I could be!! And if not, what's to say I won't be in a few weeks?" Yeah right. I am supposed to be on a BREAK. I am taking a baby making hiatus.

After we got back home and I was unpacking the bags, I found myself thinking that I should go pee on the stick NOW just in case. Oh ok... NOT. I fought Hope with all my might and locked her in my closet. I just need to make sure she doesn't get out anytime soon.

I guess I am ready to officially end my hiatus and start trying again. I wish someone had clued me in about this decision a little sooner.

***

9:33 P.M.

I am one annoyed bitch.

My cable is out AGAIN! I do not know what is wrong with the people at Cox Communications but they really need to figure their shit out... and Pronto!!!!!!!!! Yesterday they came to burry the cable they ran across my yard last week. I guess in the process of doing that, they cut some lines so now I have no cable TV in half of my house. How in the hell does that happen? It's the weekend and I can't even lay in bed and watch TV. What am I supposed to do with my unemployed ass now? Where am I going to lay and eat my bonbon's? They are supposed to come out Monday and fix it... MONDAY? I'll be insane by then. With nothing to do, I am thinking that my hair will not be shoulder length for much longer.

Well, wait a minute. Yesterday I went to Bath and Body Works (another guilty pleasure of mine) and I bought some new soap and lotion. I will take 8 or 9 long hot baths... stoppiung only to dry myself off and let my skin return from it's ugly raison state. I guess that won't work. You see, Ashley must have fallen and bumped his head because he had me buy some of their most expensive stuff. The bar of soap was $6!! I am afaid to use it. The tiny bottle of hand lotion was $10. I am not used to putting on lotion that cost $10 a tube. But hey, if he wants me to wear it... I will. Moreso, if he wants to PAY $10 so I'll wear it, more power to him. It's the least I could do since he hated my nails.

Yesterday was the first time that I went and got my nails done without Ashley. He usually tags along because him and the owner of the shop are friends. Patrick, the owner, always gets Ash's approval before he does anything. Ashley likes calm, neutral things. I always get some white, simplistic design... nothing risque. But yesterday, when Patrick saw that it was me and Shannon, he pulled out the purple paint. He made this flower design and then did a light spray over of the purple on top of some funky pearl-like polish. Everyone LOVED it. I got ooh's and ahh's (even from the old ladies with the blue hair!!) However, all joy aside, I knew instantly that Ash would hate it and boy did he ever. I walked in, he saw my toes and ooh'd but the minute he saw my nails (bad picture and for that I do apologize) his face twisted and got all ugly. He was really pissed off and even threatened to call Patrick to tell him he was bringing me down so he could fix it. I finally told him to hush up. We've been married for 7 years!! And for 7 years I have had these simple, elegant white nails.... he can give me 2 weeks of purple and then I will return to my simplicity. Isn't that a fair compromise?

Oh... maybe I can start doing all that baby making so I'll have a reason to use that PT... Nah. I am rather enjoying having Hope locked away for the night.


add a comment (2 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|