current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

Attitude 1 - Diagnosis 0
Friday, Apr. 30, 2004, 11:49 a.m.


MOOD: Happy Happy Joy Joy
MUSIC: Usher - Burn (what an amazing song)
WEATHER: I will soon find out

Good Morning!!

I am in such a good mood. I feel semi-crazy because I am feeling so good. Maybe it has to do with the fact that the rumor mill has been running and I just heard that other people in "the office" are speaking up and some folks are not happy about it. The fall staff is thinning out like paper. Tsk tsk tsk.

Or, it could be that I am happy because I am going in about an hour to get a manicure and pedicure with Shan. I am going to chop off my own nails to have some acrylic things put on. Doesn't make much sense right now, but I think it will later on. I am so crazy when it comes to having 4 long nails and 1 broken one. Drives me batty! So, I would rather cut them all off and get some phonies for the summer. Then I'll let them grow back ... until I get 2 broken and I flip out again. The pedicure is an added bonus. Somewhat symbolic to me, removal of dead skin, added weight and coming out fresh. I need it.

On the down side... I have allergies... You won't believe to what.. My Dr. did a nice check up on me, concerned about my runny nose and my lack of hearing etc. She said it sounded like allergies. I usually don't believe doctors. I will question them until the end of the earth. Then, I come home and look things up online and if I am still not satisfied, I head over to the library and see what I can find. My Dr. knows this about me. Actually she knows it about us... because Ashley is 100 times worse than me. He goes in there and drills them with questions. I love it, because he remembers all of my 287439573893 different Rx's and will ask about mixing them. I am sure Dr. M sometimes thinks we are crazy because we seem so on top of things. She told us the other day that she has never met two people who were so observant. Because of that, if we wanted a second opinion because things didn't look right, she had no problems sending us somewhere else.

So, when she tells me I have allergies, she immediately starts looking for a pen so she can draw us some pictures so we will understand how all my symptoms are connected. Ashley and I both look at eachother like, wtf is she doing? She couldn't find paper, so she pulled out one of those books about body parts and starts explaining that the inside of my nose is pale (huh?) and I have fluid in my ears (ouch) and my throat is dry etc etc. She gave us the best explanation of how they all tie in. I was really impressed. She was so thorough that I didn't have any questions. She gave me 6 Rx's hoping that it would help me feel better soon and then after 10 days, I am on Claritin forever it seems.

It was a mystery as to WHAT I was allergic to... we already know I am allergic to (and these are ALL wierd) mayonaise, heat, peanuts and asprin. But I was dealing with any of those. Ashley has always suspected the dogs... in fact for almost 2 years but I have always dismissed it. So, I on these pills and I feel amazing roaming the town. I step into the house and I am sneezing, my eyes become itchy, my nose starts running, my ears clog up... I am mmiserable.

Sooooooooooo... it's the dogs. But I told Ashley that I would just suffer because I am not letting the dogs go. They say in about 10 days, I will feel much better while I am at home. That makes me really happy to hear and then we can move on to figure out what's behind the blackouts. My attitude is still chipper... and that is all that matters right now. Once they figure that out, I will be baby dancing nightly... (not really Ash) and then I'll have a child... all I want is one... won't ask for 2. All I want is ONE! Sometimes I feel as though even asking for one is asking too much.

That conversation I will save for another day because I am in too good of a mood to think about children and why I am still without baby after 8 friggin years.

Until later... I hope you all have a WONDERFUL afternoon. I am not sure what time it is where Karen is, but she is having her transfer at "2" today and I during my man and ped I will do my best to keep my fingers and toes crossed that everything will go well for her. I hope you all will be doing the same (on top of having a wonderful afternoon.)


add a comment (1 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|