current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

Spring Break
2004-03-20, 1:59 a.m.


MOOD: At Peace
MUSIC: MTV does not play music
WEATHER: Beautiful :)

Oh, I am so damned happy right now!! Today was the last day of classes for me, well, at least for a week. I am in much need of a BREAK. If I had to go another week, I would have definitely fallen to pieces. Maybe this week I will have the chance to fully recuperate from whatever has been ailing me. Let us all cross our fingers.

What all has been going on with me? Nothing, yet a whole lot. Shannon is doing way better than she was. She has a new drive... I tell you, anger is an interesting thing, especially when you can convert it into something positive. She is moving forward 100% in all ways. Those of you who know the situation will understand.

On the other hand, someone is about to get his just desserts. It is so sad when 'smart' people turn dumb. Not to say he was ever smart, but you know, I don't want to totally dog a brother... especially when his world is about to crumble. Note to you all men out there, don't [bleep] with a strong black woman. Let me tell you, mister man made his ultimate mistake when he put his hands on her, and then decided to turn crazy and move out leaving her alone in a house that he insisited she move in. Then he went and threatened to turn off her electricity and phone!!! She has TWO kids! WTF was he thinking? Did he really think she was going to just lay back and put up with all that crap????? Hell nah. What an idiot. As devoted as she is to her kids, how could he think she would do anything other than fight back? Duuuuuuuuuuuuummy.

Work has been going ok. I went to a hockey game last week on a day trip. It's been a long long time since I have had so much fun. I miss going to hockey games. It was something that we did often when we lived in Mke. Anyway, it was a group of 17 and we had, well almost all, had a blast. It was the Amarillo Gorillas versus the New Mexico Scorpions. Here we were, this small group, cheering for NM, and people were getting pissed. Some psycho in the front row was giving me the finger, telling me to bring it on. HA! I am thinking she was drunk cause I would have pounded all 97 pounds of her into the ground. (Stupid people entertain me greatly.) We started the game really behind. It was 3-1 but then we made an amazing comeback and won 4-3. I am skipping a lot of details (it is 1:30 in the morning afterall) but all that needs to be said is that I had a BLAST!

I am watching something on MTV with Mike and Coral on Spring Break. You know, that Coral is one awesome woman. Why would anyone want to mess with her? The best thing I have ever heard on TV was 'I don't wrestle, I beat bitches up' and it came out of Coral's mouth. If I could, I would make that my signature on my email's. I wonder how many people would be offended by that?

Speaking of offensive, I have become eBay crazy!! I won't even list the total of how much I have spent on there. It's a crime. Bigtime crime. But, I have found most of what I wanted and have promise Ashley that I am not going to buy a million things anymore. I will only purchase those unique items that I feel I will never find anywhere else.

Ok, I am off to bed. That was a lie. I am off to do something other than type because I have stopped and started this entry more than half a dozen times.

Hasta Luego!


add a comment (0 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|