current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

Never Never Again
2004-03-04, 11:51 p.m.


MOOD: Annoyed as hell
MUSIC:
WEATHER: Awful... It is cold and damp

DUDE! I am so pissed off right now, there are no words to express the furor within me. UGH! As if my day wasn't [bleeeeeeeeeeep] up enough already, for some reason someone somewhere thought I needed more added to it.

Well, I was hungry as you already know if you read my previous entry. Ashley was working and I decided to ask him to stop by this place and get us some food. We did this 3-way call and placed our order. Told the chick on the phone (I'll call her Fibberoptic - and no, that is no type-o) what our order was. Ashley then went on to tell Fibberoptic that he had no money, so I was going to put in my card. She went on to repeat the number back to us and gave us our total etc. We hang up and Ashley leaves work.

About 10 minutes later, Fibberoptic calls and tells me that they can not take my card over the phone, that they need to see the CC and my ID as well. I was like,"uhhh, wtf? Ok then, you will need to stay open later than 9 then because he will have to come get me blah blah blah". She tells me that would be no problem.

Eventually Ash gets there and calls me and then heads home. (I am really making this story short.)

As Ashley is heading home, I tell Kevin to call and ask them to remake the food since it will have been sitting there for an hour by the time we get there. They won't do it. As this is happening, Ashley walks in and gets on the phone with Fibberoptic, who proceeds to hang up on him. He calls back and asks to speak to her manager (who I will call "The Man" or .)

When gets on the phone, you can tell her has an attitude. He is so right and we are so wrong. The girl who took the order was new... it's our fault, not theirs. I am not even going to get into specifics about what all he was saying. But he did feel the need to tell me (once Ash turned over the phone) that I was violating MY contract with them if I did not come get my food. Oh ok... well, here I come then.

So, we go to [bleep] and walk in and is waiting for us. You can tell he is waiting for us. I go up introduce myself, show him my business card. He immediately turns to senior goofy and takes off on his tyrate. He says I have my opion about how he sould train his staff and he disagrees. Hmmmmmmm... shouldn't one of the things you tell a new employee is that you do not accept CC's over the phone? Anyway, I ask for my food and tells me no. He is not going to serve me. "Are you frickin' serious????" "ok... " We do this back and forth, with Ashley interjecting... me wanting to jump over the counting and do my best 'Black Girl Gone Mad' routine. I keep asking for my food and tell him I did not drive ALL THAT WAY to leave with something. He eventually gives me my food and we leave. Hoi....

Needless to say... I am no longer going to ever eat at [bleep] because... well because [bleep bleep bleep bleep] and I would sooner [bleep bleep bleep bleep] than give them any more of my money. I'll drive to Abq or Amarillo to eat [bleep] food. HA! So there! Take that. A 4 yr relationship down the drain over a $26 bill and some untrained Fibberoptic chick. Oh well.

I guess that is enough for now.

How was your day?


add a comment (0 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|