current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

Wishing for a Monday
Saturday, Mar. 27, 2004, 2:13 a.m.


MOOD: Mellow
MUSIC: B.E.P
WEATHER: Clueless, another day indoors

Good morning. Literally.

Ashley has decided that he is is going to bed because he doesn't want to ruin his Saturday. What exactly is a Saturday in this town? Isn't that statement somewhat redundant? Sometimes I really hate living here.

Today was officially the end of my Spring Break which is rather pathetic considering that I got absolutely nothing done for school. I know Shannon is in the same boat, so I don't feel too bad. Next week is going to be one of those weeks from hell. I have so much to do, and really no time to get it done. Next Friday we are heading on one of those TRiO trips and I am praying that things go smoothly. The last thing I need is someone screwing up something else for me. Not to knock those who I love dearly, but the TRiO trips this year sucked major ass. Wow. I was really disappointed in what they had planned for us. I must admit though, that I really loved the Canyon Trip we took.

My day was pretty blah. Did a little work on the site, talked to Ashley, watched some TV, listened to the Black Eyed Peas CD over and over, went to Bitter Hag's site hoping to find a new entry, but still nothing. I am starting to wonder if all is well. Isn't that odd? I have no idea who this lady is, but yet I am worried because she has not written in her blog for 4 months. Stamp loser on my forehead please.

I am still sick... suffering from that mystery illness that leaves me damn near comatose day after day. How is it possible that a person suffers from dizziness and black-outs and the doctors are clueless. I LOVE the pathetic explanations I get from them. However, I guess my doc is going to take it a little more serious this time around. Next Thursday I go in for some procedure to check the blood flow in my veins and then I get to see a neurologist. Yippeeeee... just what I want, more poking and proding. The last MRI I had was a nightmare!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You'd think with the technology that we have in this day and age, they would find a way to scan your brain without making so much noise. Even with the earplugs I felt like I had a jackhammer right next to my head. But you know, it's moments like that that I really see how much Ashley loves me. He takes such good care of me. In all the years we have been married, I think he has missed less than 5 of my doctor's appointments.And he just doesn't go with me, he goes into the room and listens and asks questions... I love that.

Let's see, what else happened today? Oh, my mom called... left me one of her signature messages. She really has a way of making me feel like I haven't called her in a year. It's ok though, because she is my all in all. I find myself wondering how I will deal with life in general when she is gone and I can't. I always hit some emotional wall. I am certain that at times it makes Ash feel like shit because it often sounds like I am living for my mom, but that is not at all. He is my husband, yeah... and also my best friend. My mom though has been this beacon of strength who has always been there. Always. Her advice, even when I hate it, has never led me in the wrong direction. She and I have such a unique relationship... I just can not imagine not having her here. On that note, I will have to remember to call her tomorrow.

It's getting late, I suppose I should too start getting ready to go to bed so that my Saturday is not ruined.


add a comment (1 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|