current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

I prefer my chicken for dinner
Monday, Mar. 29, 2004, 2:58 p.m.


MOOD: Sicky
MUSIC: None at the moment
WEATHER: It 'looks" sunny

Afternoon!

I am officially taking a sick day... Spring Break ends and I miss my first day back to school. I couldn't help it though.. my head felt (and still does feel) like something is in it trying to escape... a jackhammer maybe?? I took one of those Rx Motrin but so far, no relief. Hopefully something will kick in soon or I am going to have to call the Doc and ask for something a little stronger. My fear in all that is that I will form some sort of addiction and then in 6 months, I'll be writing about my quest to get some pills as I sit broke as hell typing from the library computer. Besides, everyone knows I am a pill-a-phobic goof.... I hate those things. Nothing could be worse than swallowing a pill... and feeling it get lodged in my daggon throat.

Hmmmm... I have thought it over and there are worse things. But I still think taking pills is a nightmare.

My yesterday was yet another boring day. I laid in bed for a while, watching TV as my husband fed me bon bons and grapes. Not really... well, not at all. I wish though. What I did do though was hang out in my office, and do the absolute final major changes to my home page. I had a lot of fun trying to figure out java script. Who was the idiot who came up with that complex stuff? I spent a majority of the day trying to figure out how to do a calendar. In fact, I am still trying to figure it out. For the LIFE of me, I can not figure out how to get my lines even. I was changing this and that and this and that and my 4 is still halfway into Monday when it actually falls on a Tuesday. Oh well.

My evening was eventful. I got to watch Alias, which is the coolest show on TV - kindof. It is one of the coolest. After Alias, I watched The Practice. Oh, that James Spader hurts my heart. I am not sure if he is really acting, or if he is just pitiful. When he went and touched Camryn's hand after she testified, tears started flowing. And then the ending... wow. I hope he doesn't go do something crazy. OH!!! And naturally, there was no preview for any NEW episodes. What is that? New??? Grrrrr, that drives me batty! So now I get to sit around for weeks wondering what happens next.

After The Practice, I decided to watch the Brittany Spears concert... I think this neurological problem I am having is a lot worse than what I thought. Why would I purposely torture myself like that? All I can say is, that was the WORST concert I have ever heard in my life. And what's sad is that miss chica lip synced 99.9% of the time. Wouldn't you be pissed if you paid a trillion bucks to go watch her NOT sing. What I loved most was when she forgot the words. Amazing. She knew she going to be live and yet, did not do a crash course on her own lyrics? If I had been a parent, and took my kids to that, I would have been one hot mama... and not in the sexy sense. I would have demanded a refund. First because Miss Thang wasn't really singing... she was mouthing. Then when she did sing, it sounded like a chicken being chased for dinner... On top of that is the fact that it was rated XXX with all that gyrating and sexual innuendo. Nothing sexier than a man with crisscross colored hair with a huge bulge in his pants. Wait, those were not pants, boxers or briefs.. he was wearing ... ugh, who cares? It was nasty! Now, I am far from some prude... Believe me... the kinky gene runs wild in me. However, there is something foul about HER. When Janet Jackson did her concert (is it really a concert when you can not sing??) in Hawaii, she did some sexy, humping thing on some guy from the audience and I thought it was great. Now, Janet, just like Brit, likes to go do concerts and charge a lot of money for us to watch her lip sync. BUT!!!!!!!!! Janet at least has a good show... and when she was in Hawaii, she did a little bit of vocal stylings and it sounded ok (You know what I mean.) I can't complain since Brit sounded as bad as bad gets. Hell, William Hung sounded better.

And on that note... I am out.


add a comment (0 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|