current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

I Have The Flu... Oh Poo!
Monday, Apr. 19, 2004, 7:13 p.m.


MOOD: Yucky!
MUSIC: Maxwell
WEATHER: Haven't Been Outside

Hi!

Wow... I am alive. What a shitty weekend it has been for me. LOL.

On Friday I was sick... nothing new, but I started getting signs of the flu. Oh joy. Sore throat, cough, sneezing, runny nose... all things annoying. We were supposed to go see Kill Bill Vol. 2 but I was feeling mega awful so we didn't. We decided to go Sat at 11 a.m.

That did not happen because I did not go to bed until 11 a.m. Everyone around me is snoring and I am looking at the ceiling. Ashley was getting annoyed with me and went and found this nasal spray they had given me a while back for a stopped up nose. Now, I am not a fan of putting anything in my nose. (Which is good because it means I will never be a cocaine head.) He was insistant I put this crap in my nose so I could breathe. I was on the verge of tears. I finally gave in, and it worked which freaked me out!!! (So I am not going to do it anymore.)

Saturday after I finally fell asleep, I woke up and decided to do nothing. Which was fun because I woke up in such pain. I had pain shooting through my back, hands, neck, shoulder... it was a nightmare. I couldn't get up so I had to scream for Ash. It felt like overnight someone had beaten the shit out of me. He helped me up and I sat in bed for a while before venturing out to see the rest of the house.

All day I felt like I was on drugs with these pains shooting through me, sneezing and coughing like a fool. Neck pain does not go well with sneezing.

Saturday night I went to bed and laid there like an idiot again. I finally drifted off around 8 or so. I woke up around noonish and then dozed off for a few before rising at 2. I was in pain once again after waking up... stiff body... and my ankles were swollen. However, determined to not be a party pooper, I got dressed and headed out.

We stopped by Shans to drop off some papers and say hi and then went to McDonalds and then to the movie. I love Kill Bill. I think Quentin is the most screwed up man in history, but there is nothing like seeing a woman kicking ass. And boy does Uma kick ass. (Makes me wonder how Ethan is still walking after word of his affair surfaced.) Anyway, the movie was good, but I was bad. My nose was on a mad dash, and then I was so tired I was about to fall asleep. My body ached which made sitting in those movie theatre chairs feel like I was in a torture chamber. As soon as the movie ended we raced home and I got back into bed. I was awake again until 6 this morning. I was up at 8 with the sound of the phone ringing and ringing.

I missed class today... another Dr. day. (I hate base doctors and how they do their appts.) and then I slept slept slept ALL afternoon. My nose is stopped up... I feel like shit, but overall I am ok. My spririts are high. That's a good sign.Unfortunately, Ashley's spirits are low. Our laptop crashed. And he is P-I-S-S-E-D.

Ok, my hands can not tolerate any further typing (I have been typing this now for almost 2 hours and I am not kidding... LOL)

Until Tomorrow!!


add a comment (0 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|