current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

... And I Still Have Pants To Put On
Tuesday, Apr. 20, 2004, 8:09 a.m.


MOOD: So Friggin Tired
MUSIC: Someone dying on ER
WEATHER: Not sure

It is ummmm... 12:10 and I am at work. I am tired. Finally. I want to go home but I can't. I really think I am going to quit my job and be a stay at home wife.

Anyway, that is not why I started this entry. I was reading Christina's blog and she was talking about her babies. I went and took a peek at her children with fur and almost feel out of my chair. Her boy Yoda looks just like my dog Guapo. You can see Pepper's whole clan here. I need to put up some better pics of them all. Especially one of Guapo. But I know those who have seen Guapo will agree. Yoda could be his twin!!

Ok, back to work... Ugh!!

****

I love my husband. Just had to say that.

It is Tuesday morning, about 7:40 and I am preparing to head to school. This is my first official day back since sometime in March. Not only am I going to go to my classes, but I also am going to go to work. I am not sure how I am going to pull this shit off, but I am going to give it one hell of a try.

I went to bed pretty early last night and just layed there. I went elsewhere to sleep and that didn't work, so I decided to try to comfort of my own bed. Now, I rarely sleep without the TV on because I hate the sound of quiet. Many of you who know me know why, and I am sure others can imagine. But, I decided last night to turn the TV off and see if that helped me sleep any. I didn't think it would because I know my body. If I am tired, I am tired. Nothing can keep my eyes open. But, I did it anyway. What I originally thought was correct. It helped none. It made Ashley's snoring 800 times louder. I heard my dogs cleaning themselves. The sound of the cats purring was in stereo.

I got up at 6:30 this morning and took Ash to work. Something else I haven't done in forever. He was surprised to see the TV off and confirmed that he doubted it would affect me either way. I actually think it would HELP me sleep. All that silence makes me paranoid. I can hear all sorts of shit. Anyway, the drive to his job was annoying. I can not wait til I don't have to do that anymore.

I came home and started getting ready. Which is what I was doing when I decided to pause and do this.

Last night, Ashley helped me straighten my hair. I love him for that cause there was no way I could do it alone. He is simply amazing. So now, my hair looks amazing. My mommy would be proud. I bet she would be even happier if I went and ironed my jeans but that aint gonna happen. I am about to head in and slop on some makeup. I don't know why since I'll smear it all off blowing my nose and wiping my eyes. Oh well. I don't want anyone to second guess my appearance or my decision to head back to school/work.

Ashley is going to make an appointment for me to see the Dr. AGAIN! I think he is getting concerned with this non-sleeping thing. I don't know when I would fit that in today because I am not going to miss anything. What I would love to do is come home at 4 and go to bed, but that would really screw me up so I am going to do my best to go without sleep until about 10 tonight. Maybe by then I will be exhasuted and fall into bed and sleep for 8 hours. Knowing me, I'd be exhausted... lay in bed.. sleep for 2 hours... wake up and then lay there the rest of the night.

Anyway, I just wanted to share that I was going to move on with life. I actually feel pretty good. My pain meds are working wonders so I have no aches or anything. I am just tired and batteling the flu. Who gets the flu in April? Oh yeah, I do. So, off to school I go for 2 hours and then a full day at work. I am thinking that maybe once all of this (whatever it is) goes away, my desire and drive for screaming little Ashley's will return. Someone told me last night to enjoy it and get used to it because once I have kids, I won't be sleeping anyway. I am aware of that, but at least I will be a healthy woman who is not sleeping. Being awake for a baby is something I would welcome anyday.

Changing the subject - The Pilot episode of ER is on TNT right now. What an awful show this was. LOL. Oh, this brings back such memories.

Ok, gotta go. Duties call and I have still have pants to put on. While I work, go take my quiz so you can enter to win a $50 gift certificate. Rumor is the quiz is hard and the prize is going to go up to $75! Wish I could win it.


add a comment (1 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|