current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

My Town Is So Small, Our Paper Doesn't Have An Employment Section
Sunday, Apr. 25, 2004, 6:54 p.m.


MOOD: Busy busy busy
MUSIC: Clay Aiken
WEATHER: Gorgeous!

I hate my job. And FINALLY on Friday I was able to share that with someone at work. Even though she insisted that she had already shared her concerns with our boss and that I should do that same, I felt confident that she would go back and tell the boss I was talking about the office. I finally heard word that she did just that. Now, I am prepared to go in with guns blazing and letting the boss lady know exactly how I feel. There are so many things that they do that are just so backwards. When I first started working there, I loved going in the office and seeing everyone. As months passed, it's more like going into hell. No one is happy there.

Our office only has about 10 employees and so you'd think we'd have a family atmosphere. HA! I work with an older woman who acts as though the world is ending on a daily basis. She is about the rudest person I have ever met. She rarely speaks to me... I was once told she didn't like anyone who was not 100% white. (Not sure what that means). Then there is the newer lady who rarely speaks to anyone. People say she is shy. Hmmmm... she was hired to work with and help students (READ: strangers) and she is shy? My boss thinks she is a superhero who can handle everything. Instead, she is isolating half the world... no one wants to come down to our office anymore. It's dead in there. Now, I guess it is her goal to isolate her staff. Friday she sent out this crypric email. You know, one of those emails where someone is being accused of something, but no names are mentioned. Why she felt the need to send the email to everyone is beyond me. Why not go and get the person she is talking to and pull them aside and have a talk with them? The email could be directed at me, but because it is so mysterious, I really don't care. On top of that, she requested we give her 2 ideas for a mission statement. Yeah... just what I want to do. But I am going to... and my statements will either piss her off and I'll be fired or she will think I am joking. Just like she did when I said I would not be returning after my summer break.

I don't want to go back. Not if things are going to remain the same. Something that really irritated me recently was that I was out of work for about a month because I was really sick. It wasn't as though I was going out partying!! Not once did ANYONE send me a card (not even a simple e-card). But yet, here comes that Hallmark invented Administration Day and they send our secretary flowers and so on and so forth. I was REALLY annoyed. I did not want flowers... but some kind of gesture would have been nice. I bust my ass for them on a daily basis... working tons of overtime that I don't get paid for, and I don't even for a fucking card. Maybe a phone call???? (I must confess, they did call.... TO SEE WHEN I WAS GOING TO RETURN TO WORK!!! The exact words were. "Do you think you'll be able to work your scheduled hours starting next week?" Oh that pissed me off.) I hate being taken for granted.

Anyway, hi. That was my Friday. I'll come back later and share my weekend if I get the laundry done and finish cleaning my house.


add a comment (0 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|