current
archives
profile
links
cast
rings
reviews
quizzes
25things
about me
email
gbook
InfertileMe
host
image
design
clix me

Honey, I'm Home
Monday, May. 17, 2004, 9:02 p.m.


MOOD: Great
MUSIC: None
WEATHER: Hot

I have moved... visit my new site over at http://infertileme.typepad.com. However, you can still read today's entry below.



Oh.

I am home.

And I am so glad to be here.

The trip wasn't that bad. I saw things, went places, learned something new... it wasn't exactly a waste of time for me. Ashley got a cold so we spent a lot of time indoors. Of course, because he was sick there was no baby dancing. I took a ton of pictures, 8 or 9 rolls, which I will share when I get them back from Wal-Mart (if they don't lose them.)

The cabin was creepy as hell. There were dead animals all over the walls and ceiling, 17 guns hanging, an assortment of knives and such. Me and the concept of hunting do not get along, so that freaked me out big time.

The scenery was breathtaking. We were up in the Rockies and you could see snow capped mountains. There was a constant stream of water running everywhere you turned. One day while driving we saw a herd of deer walking across a mountain pass. There were hundreds of them!! For a moment I felt as though I was in "The Lion King".

I'll give more details later on; I just wanted to check in.

Until later or tomorrow. Have a good night!!


add a comment (0 so far)

fallen petals - new blooms

|[ Brownie makes me so happy ;)]|